The day I was very snobbish…

Once in a while, we can let ourselves go of the routine, mainstream events and go somewhere a little smaller, nicer and a tad more expensive. Today was that day for me.

Since my parents came to visit, we firstly went shopping in the city centre and window shopped along the street with the pricy brand shops. We also went to a very sweet clothes shop called NAO NAO – a tiny, elegant store, maybe not really for teens but more dressy type of woman. I did not buy anything, though there were some really nice things there, but my mum did.

Anyway for dinner we went to one of my favorite restaurants, Bistrot de la place, a fantastic french restaurant. If you live in the Hague, or ever plan to visit, and have some money to spare I recommend this adorable bistrot . Excellent food, excellent service. Need I say more? Link – http://www.bistrotdelaplace.nl/

So today was fun. But I won’t be able to live like this for at least 10 more years – until I get a really good paying job. Shame, its a nice life 😀

Leave a comment